Home | The Lab | Lab News | Lab Members | Courses | Publications | Photos | Links | Jobs | NMSU Home     email email Dr Nishiguchi home go to home page

Lab Alumni

Job Postings

Previous labs group photos

1999     2000     2002
2003     2004     2005
2006     2007     2008 
2009     2010    2011 2011 
2012    2013 2013








The Nishiguchi Lab Members

2013-2014 Lab Members

Back: Amy Nava, Dr. Michele Nishiguchi, Kelsey McBeain
Middle: Erin Bastian-Punke, Amanda Herrera.
Front: Douglas Miller, Leticia Varela, Neda Nourabadi.


Principle investigator

Nish
Dr. Michele Nishiguchi
Phone: (575) 646-3721
email: nish@nmsu.edu
  How I got into Science
Dr. Nishiguchi's journey into Science and short Bio.
   
 
 

Graduate Research Assistants

Sherri Buerdsell (Ph.D. Candidate)
Phone: (575) 646-4123
email: Sherri@nmsu.edu

   
Randy Coryell (Ph.D. candidate)
Phone: (575) 646-4123
email:
coryellr@nmsu.edu
   
Nish Erin Bastian-Punke (M.S. candidate)
Phone: (575) 646-4123
email: ebastian@nmsu.edu
Project Description
Population genetics of Hawaiian bobtail squids and their Vibrio symbionts, both spatially and temporally.
(click Project Description to close)
   
Amy Nava, M.S. (Ph.D. candidate)
Phone: (575) 646-4123
email: anava@nmsu.edu
   
Neda Nourabadi (Ph.D. candidate)
Phone: (575) 646-4123              
email:nedan@nmsu.edu
   
Brian Pipes (Ph.D. Candidate)
Phone: (575) 646-4123              
email: brian.pipes@gmail.com
   
 

Undergraduate Research Assistants

 
Anthony Bailey (postbac)
Phone: (575) 646-4123
email: scragglegrackle@gmail.com
   
Danae Hornung
Phone: (575) 646-4123
email: danaeh@nmsu.edu
   
Natalie Wells (postbac)
Phone: (575) 646-4123
email: nataliekenyon@gmail.com
   

Technicians

   
Jeremy Noll
Phone: (575) 646-4123
email: nollart@nmsu.edu

Biology Home | A&S Home | NMSU Search/Help | Admissions | Phone Book | Online Registration | Job Postings
2009 © Michelle Nishiguchi - NMSU Board of Regents • Legal InformationTooltip trigger goes here.
website by Koa Digital
Lab 2011
spry2009labre.
2008 lab group photo
2007 Lab group photo
2006 Lab group photo
2005 Lab group photo
2004 Lab group photo
2003 Lab group photo
2002 Lab group photo
2000 Lab group Photo
1999 Lab group photo